E-Mail: secretary@glsga.org

Phone: 616-856-0393

GLSGA
PO Box 728
Jenison MI 49429-0728

The Great Lakes Senior Golf Association, centered in the greater Grand Rapids, MI area, is made up of golfers

age 50 and over. We currently have over 700 members and conduct approximately 60 tournaments each year.

Welcome to the Great Lakes Senior Golf Association

Perhaps you though a golf course had to be long to be difficult. Wrong! The Falls at Barber Creek is around 5400 yards from the white tees and 4300 yards from the red tees but judging from the scores this week it might as well have been 7000 yards. There were only eleven sub-80 scores out of 235 rounds played—that’s less than 5%. Of course, 30 mph sustained wind, with gusts near 50 mph, on Thursday did not help. Despite the scores, our members reported loving the course. Anyone who has not yet played The Falls should book a tee time—they do offer GLSGA members a discount. The results from the Falls at Barber Creek are now available.

Tournaments Continue Filling Fast!

Entry applications for 2017 tournaments continue pouring in. With that, some tournaments are already full and entries are closed. Before sending in an entry it is always a good idea to check the list to the right to be sure the tournament(s) you are interested in playing are not full.

New team competition format for 2017

If you look at the 2017 schedules you will notice that we are introducing a new team competition format in 2017. It's called a 2-man Team Aggregate. Here's how it works. Both teammates play their own ball, total their actual 18 hole score, subtract their individual handicap for an 18 hole net score. The teammates then add their net scores together for an aggregate team score.

Partner Search

Looking for a partner for 2017? You may find another member in need of a partner on the Need-a-Partner page.

In Memoriam

Former members Dave Scholten and Harry McFall passed away recently. We ask that you keep these members, and their family and friends, in your thoughts and prayers. You can find all the members we have lost this year on the In Memoriam page.

GLSGA News

The following tournaments are full; entry to these are closed:

Wed, May 31; Cedar Chase

Thu, Jun 1; Cedar Chase

Tue, Jun 6; Cedar Chase

Wed, Jun 7; Cedar Chase

Thu, Jun 8; Cedar Chase

Wed, Jun 14; Yankee Springs

Wed, Jun 21; Bowen Lake

Wed, Jul 12; Briarwood

Thu, Jul 13; Briarwood

Wed, Jul 26; Broadmoor

Thu, Jul 27; Broadmoor

Wed, Aug 9; Whitefish Lk

Wed, Aug 30; Deer Run

Thu, Aug 31; Deer Run

Wed, Sep 20; LE Kaufman

Thu, Sep 21; LE Kaufman

Wed, Oct 4; Pilgrim's Run

Wed, Oct 4; Grand Haven

Thu, Oct 5; Grand Haven

Mon, Oct 9; Hastings CC

Tue, Oct 10; Hastings CC

Wed, Oct 11; Hastings CC

Thu, Oct 12; Hastings CC

RED text denotes Regular Division; BLUE text denotes Reserve Division; BLACK text denotes combined event.